Parish Gathering this Sunday

Annual Meeting to take place in 2021.

Our Parish Annual Meeting has been an opportunity to celebrate together the year’s accomplishments, reflect on the year that is past, hear from staff and lay leaders about ministry initiatives, and elect a new class of vestry members. Diocesan Canon governing a parish’s annual meeting and election processes, set forth two challenging requirements: first, that a quorum of membership is necessary; and second, that the process take place in person. While the ongoing pandemic makes the Annual Meeting impossible for now, Diocesan Canon does permit the vestry to appoint members to fill any vacancies. As announced a few weeks ago, the Vestry planned to conduct a poll of the congregation’s preferences from among a slate of nominees and to abide by that poll in their appointment of a new vestry class. 

Introducing the Vestry Class of 2023. 

The Vestry nominating committee recruited many individuals and invited them to consider serving as the class of 2023. Four wonderful candidates, each of whom brings unique talents and perspectives, emerged from the nominating process to fill the outgoing seats of Marcus Clarke, Ellison Clary, Mike Hoffman, and Mary Lynn Sepkowitz. These are difficult times and we are thankful that four parishioners have stepped up to serve St Peter’s. Because four nominees is sufficient for filling the vacant Vestry positions, the planned poll is no longer needed. Please join us in congratulating these four outstanding new Vestry members: Natalie Glover, Mary Gotschall, Katie Nelson, and Matt Sharp. They will be officially appointed at the regularly scheduled Vestry meeting in mid-December. More information about the new Vestry class can be found at this link:

A Parish Gathering. 

Sunday, December 6 at 9:00 a.m. via Zoom, we will hold a special celebratory gathering in place of the 2020 Annual Meeting. During the meeting, we will hear reports from clergy and lay leadership, and an update on the parish finances. We will also offer thanks for the service of the Vestry Class of 2020, Marcus Clarke, Ellison Clary, Mike Hoffman, and Mary Lynn Sepkowitz.