Sunday is Legacy Sunday

Sunday is Legacy Sunday

Thank you to all the members of the 1834 Legacy Society, whose bequests and planned gifts created and sustain the St. Peter’s Endowment. This visionary stewardship helps to ensure the well being of our parish community now and far into the future.

Dr. Monique L. Abner
Frances Alexander
Florence Holmes Anders
Charles and Laura Andrews
Candace Armstrong
John S. Arrowood
Ronnie and Bob Bandy
C.R. (Bobby) and Judy Beaird
Joanne and William Bellamy
Steve Bentley and David Deal
Timothy L. Bice and Walter Kearns
Margaret F. Van Sciver Bolen
Fred and Rita Bonitz
Martha Thomas Bowles
Mark Boyd and Andre Fleuriel
Kristin and John Bradberry
David M. Brown
Dan and Patty Busch
Charlie and Merrily Caldwell
Clifford K. & Althea T. Callaway
Robert Carpenter
Francis O. Clarkson
The Rev. Julie C. Clarkson
Ellison Clary and Linda Gallehugh
Suzanne B. Coonen
Hannah and Jim Craighill
Rose Elba Davis
Royden B. Denny
John E. Denti
Dr. John R. Dunn
Harold C. Dwelle
Catherine Boardman Fleming
William L. Fowler
Michael J. Gaona
Sam Gardner and J.J. DiMartino
Pendley C. Garrett
Ann S. and John S. Glover
Zanna Goodrich
Patricia Payne Green
Steve and Libba Griffith
Adele Hagood
W. Randall Haith
Grace Van Ness Hamrick
Noel P. Hart
Josephine H. Hicks
Carole A. Hoefener
Lyn and Harris Holt
Robert Moore Holthouser
Mamie Miller Hoover
Susan Irene Hunt
James Boyce Hunter, Jr.
Marie Cook Irving
Ethel Mae James
Nancy C. Jewell
Jim and Edith Johnson
Mary Evelyn Johnston
Hamilton C. Jones
John Elliott Joslin
Jan Keny and Wesley Sturgis
Carl and Amy King
Gerard King 
Marion King

Sadie B. King
Genevieve C. Kissack
David and Julie Lavoie
Nelda Christine Leon
Anne-Tristram (Trissy) Lomax
The London Family
Henry A. London
Maria G.B. Long and Robert M. Smith III
Mrs. E. C. Marshall
Susanne W. Martin
Richard and Martha Mayberry
J. A. Mayo
The Rev. Scot McComas
Judy McLeod
Fred A. McNeer, Jr.
Sandra K. McPeek
Azula Miller
Cathy M. Morelli
Kathleen & George Mundle
Todd Murphy
Andrew and Karen Nicholson
Horace Nims
Mark Owen
J. Grove Pardee
Haughton Pardee
John R.  Parker
Michael Pawlyk and Elizabeth Richardson
Catherine D. Pearson
Edith Venable Pearson
William Pfischner, MD
David and Alene Pittman
Sarah M. Rieth
Gregg C. Robbins
Julia Robertson
Sarah  Robinson
The Rev. Robin O. and Kevin Sands
Linda Sarazen and Patrick Hickert
Nancy H. Sarazen
Esther Shannonhouse
Hazel Shannonhouse
James M. Shannonhouse
Robert J. Steppe
William K. Stuart
Davis A. Tapp
Edgar A. and Jane Johnson Terrell
Charles L.C. Thomas
J. Wesley Thompson
John Thompson
James Annerton Turner
Mary Anna Turner
L. G. (Sandy) Welton
Cindy White
The Rt. Rev. Huntington Williams, Jr.
Tom and Laurie Williams
Bill and Pat Williamson
Ellen Reine Wilson
James Michael Wilson
Harry and Azile Winkler
Dan and Mary Virginia Woodall
Ruth B. Woodend
Paul Christopher Wylie

Members in italics are deceased.

Holy Eucharist, Rite I, 7:45 a.m., Church
Holy Eucharist, Rite II, 9:00 a.m., Church
Formation for all ages, 10:00 a.m.
Holy Eucharist, Rite II, 11:15 a.m., Church and Livestream
Legacy Sunday Reception, 12:15 p.m., Parish House Lobby

Hearing Assistance. Those worshippers needing assistance with hearing can pick up a hearing assistance device from the basket just outside the Chapel.

Road Construction on 7th Street, May 15. This Sunday, expect some disruptions on 7th Street due to city street maintenance. While the parking deck will remain open as usual, it may be easier to enter from 8th Street or Church Street, rather than from 7th Street or Tryon Street.

Parking validation now requires a “chaser” ticket to exit without paying. Be sure to get one before leaving the Church or Parish House.